Trade License Renewal/Change

Trade License Renewal/Change

As per the UAE Central Bank regulation, Banks are required to retain a copy of the Valid Trade License of all the Companies maintaining Accounts with them.

In case valid Trade License is not submitted for more than 60 days after expiry, charges will be recovered from the Business account each month until a valid Trade License has been submitted to the Bank.

Please note the following restrictions will be applied to the business current account if the renewed copy is not provided:

Details of the Actions Days after expiry
Cheque Book facility revoked 90 Days
Debit Freeze on all accounts 180 Days

If the Trade License has not been updated even after 180 days of expiry, the bank may take a decision to close the account.

Updating a valid Business Trade License can be done using any of the following channels:

  • Update the valid Trade License document Online (*) – Click Here
  • Upload the valid Trade License document on the Mashreq Business Online/SnappBiz (*)
  • Send a copy of valid Trade License through e-mail at: (*)
  • Visit any Mashreq Branch with original Trade License. Click here to view the list of Mashreq Branches

(*) Note: Updating a Business Trade license Online or via Mashreq Business Online/SnappBiz or E-mail can be done only if the Trade License is issued by any of the below listed License issuing Authorities. In case of any change in Ownership/other changes in the Trade License, please update your KYC. To know more Click Here.

  • Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC)
  • Sharjah Department of Economic Development (SEDD)
  • Dubai Department of Economic Development (DEDD)
  • Ajman Department of Economic Development (Ajman DED)
  • Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC)
  • Trakhees (Govt. of Dubai)
  • Dubai Tourism License (DTL)
  • Dubai Silicon Authority (DSO)
  • Ajman Free Zone (Ajman FZ)
  • Fujairah Municipality
  • Abu Dhabi Department of Economic Development
  • RAKEZ (RAK Free Zone)
  • SHAMS (Sharjah Media authority)
  • Masdar City
  • SAIF Zone
  • DED- UAQ
  • Ajman Media City Free Zone
  • Dubai Development Authority (DDA)
  • Dubai Creative Clusters Authority
  • Hamriyah Free Zone Authority
  • Jebel Ali Freezone Authority (JAFZA)